Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Although it is sometimes thought that History is the most significant subject at school, other people believe that in nowadays Era, subjects such as Science and Technology are of great importance when compared to History. In my view, both of these subjects play indispensable roles in pupils' future. On the one hand, according to some, science and technology enhance students ' creativity and innovation capabilities because they are taught scientific procedures which is useful in creating new outcomes. They would be, therefore, more creative. Furthermore, science such as genetic science or computer science not only appeals to students but also will improve their employability chances further in life when these courses would be the requirements of some job opportunities. Moreover, learning science and technology topics at school may be necessary for students who intend to pursue their careers in scientific fields for example engineers or scientists. So, it is beneficial for them to study those fields. On the other hand, it is often believed that learning history at school can benefit pupils in many ways. To begin with, they can use the accumulated knowledge from the past in order to utilize it as a guide for future decisions. In other words, people are intelligent enough to learn from experiences, gained by their ancestors, to avoid the same mistakes. Another advantage of studying the past is that acquiring knowledge about past successful people and their successes and failure can teach young generations big lessons in building their future. In addition, that will be a must for students keen on politics and law to know about the past. Finally,  in my opinion, while History is the witness of the times, the torch, the teacher of life, the life of memory and the messenger of antiquity, Science and Technology are the need of the day without which human beings may leave behind considering technological advancement. Schools, thus, ought to teach both since they are equally important. In conclusion, despite people having different views, I opine that History ، Science and Technology are the essential areas of study to be taught at school.