Some people think that all university students sould study whatever they like. Others believe that they shoyld only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology.

Nowadays, education plays a major role in our lives. a large number of people think that university students should study only subjects that will be useful in their professions, while others believe that pupils can study everything that they want. This essay will discuss both views and explain my opinion. In my opinion, university students should be allowed to study their professional subjects. Firstly, university students need to study hard to get jobs and a high salaries. Hence, it is obvious why many children choose to be scientists or technologists because this subject will insure them a high salaries and workplaces everywhere. There are some reasons why pupils should learn only the main skills that will be useful in their future job. Secondly, if a pupil studies hard and know everything about his profession, he will be a qualified specialist and get a great full-time job. For example, my dad used to read every book about engineering and he got some information technology courses for his job, now he is a highly skilled civil engineer. In addition, more than three companies proposed full-time work to him. Nevertheless, my dad does not know about some new jobs and sometimes he categorically does not believe that humanities subjects are equivalently noticeable. On the other hand, pupils would be less stressed if they study whatever they like. Joyful people may be more creative and productive. Furthermore, if a university student studies something extra, they may be versatile and this knowledge can be handy in the future. For instance, IT was chosen and learned by my friend, but she read a lot of books about design and architecture. However, now she is a highly skilled designer. In conclusion, I believe that university students need to learn their main subjects more than an additional one. In majority of people who learn their profession and know how to work will be more demand.