Fewer students are studying science at school and university, favouring more computer-based subjects instead. Is this a positive or negative development? What are the reasons for this?

There is a growing number of students who opt for learning computer-based departments as their educational programs at university. In contrast, the number of students who prefer to study science subjects is in decline. From my perspective, I take a strongly negative view of the popularity of computer-based disciplines. First of all, the reason why students place too much emphasis on computer-based rather than scientific subjects is negative is a slowdown in other fields, thereby imposing an immense threat to the whole society. That is because if people just placed emphasis on improving the technological sector and neglected to study medical science, people would not overcome the Covid-19 pandemic since the data technology can not distinguish the difference between viruses as well as analyze them. Secondly, when students only study computer-based subjects that means they will lose the basic knowledge since the root of technology is science. Although these students are favorable to progress at first, they may face up with difficulties when combatting new issue that differs from their computer knowledge when they learn at school, resulting in their skills becoming useless and can not catch the trend. In conclusion, in the short term, computer-related subjects can make a living. In the long term, the benefits of science outweigh computer-based subjects, because learning systematic thinking will not be out of date, as machinery advances.