Human activities have negative effects on plants and animals species. Some people think that is too late to do anything about effective measures can taken to improve this situation. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

It comes as no surprise that people have been causing harm to the planet due to different kinds of activities such as manufacturing, development of the global economy and so on. Certain people think that mankind does not have any time left for taking steps to tackle the issue meanwhile others think otherwise. I am inclined to agree with the latter. The two opinions will be examined in the essay. To begin with, some individuals hold the view that it is impossible to prevent harm that is induced by human beings to animals and plants. For example, it can be seen that quite a few species such as bees, elephants and wolves die out every year because of climate warming and hunting. Therefore, it is true that consequences are inevitable unless some productive measures are done to alter this situation. Conversely, others claim that it is vital to transform our attitude in order to save the Earth and its habitat. Moreover, numerous studies have demonstrated that it is still possible to slow down climate change and global warming. As a result, a lot of animals and plants will continue to exist. For instance, researchers say that it is important to reduce emissions by at least 40% which is technically possible in order to stop the warming of the planet. Hence, the experts suggest that we still have time left for taking effective steps in terms of saving wilderness and plants. In conclusion, even though some individuals tend to think that it is next to impossible to implement measures which will be effective and helpful for Earth preservation, there is still time left to save and revive different species.