Some people think that the main factors influencing a child's development these days are things such as television, friends, and music. Others believe that the family still remains more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Raising children into mature and successful adults is a big responsibility. Nowadays people believe that the main influence on children’s development is their friends, music and TV show. Others opine that the family have the critical factors influencing their kids. In my opinion I totally agree with the second view, and in this essay I will explain why and draw my own conclusion. First of all, children spend much of their time with their parents and can easily get their behaviours. The reason behind this is that parents have the most responsibility to deal with their children in every moment of life. For example, if the parents have good and healthy behaviour in their relationship and respect each other in every view or point the child will be more understanding and will respect his siblings and friends. Another reason is that parents spend most of their time teaching their kids and they see them in all situations that they face. On the other hand, these days the majority of young people are not spending time staying at home as teenagers in the past,and they prefer to hang out with a friend or their pupils in school and that is one reason to react and gain their behaviour. One example to prove this is that many researchers from Oxford University found that the child’s career and his future depend on his friends and who is hanging out with. For instance, if it is the child has friends whom they study very well and work hard to have high grades he will challenge himself to be like them as much as possible. In conclusion, although friends and television play a role in children’s behaviour. Family and parents have huge factors to influence their children’s development.