Some people like to try new things, for example, places to visit and types of food. Other people prefer to keep doing things they are familiar with.Discuss both these attitudes and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Adventures are the key to self-development. In this contemporary epoch, whilst some prefer experiencing unfamiliar things such as travelling to new destinations and exploring different cuisines. Proponents have diverse perspectives. I concur with the former view because adventures can provide people with a sense of independence and get them exposed to new cultures. On the one hand, a category of individuals might be suspicious about commuting to new cities and meeting different human beings because they lake communication skills. In other words, if one travels to a foreign country, he will not be able to communicate with them using their native language. For instance, in Egypt where half of the population does not speak a second language other than Arabic. thus, it is recommended that foreign languages should be introduced in schools as well as universities. On the other hand, some adventurers believe that discovering diverse cultures can make them more self-independent, develop their interpersonal skills and enrich their language background. This means that when young adults travel alone without the assistance of their guardians, they will have a sense of responsibility and in return, they can take care of themselves. A prime example is Canada and the United States of America where many parents encourage their children on going to summer camps or enrol them in cultural exchange programs. Hence, not only does travelling help people develop their independence, but also it exposes them to cultural diversity. In conclusion, after this essay has manifested the above-mentioned points, it can be reiterated that although new adventures need some courage and self-confidence, they can have a myriad of benefits. I am convinced that one should break the shield of fear and leave his comfort zone as many of us are not living our dreams because we are living in our fears.