Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people's behaviour. What is your opinion?

Nowadays, there has been a notable surge in the depiction of violence across various forms of media, inducing television and computer games. While, some people believe that this trend carries alarming implications, others argue that it holds negligible sway over the society.Personally, I maintain the perspective that media violence exerts minimal influence on human behavior. First of all, I think that a community's behavior is primarily driven by their personal motives and character rather than by what they see in the media. Whilist, it's true that individual factors play a significant role in shaping behavior, it's also important to consider the cumulative effect of repeated exposure to violent media content, especially on vulnerable individuals such as children or those predisposed to aggression. Secondly, competing programs and games could provide experiences when a similar situation comes. In fact, the development in virtual-world allows individuals to express their combative spirit and hone combat skill in a virtual environment that makes them more confident against dangerous accidents. Finally, while individuals may be influenced by violent video games or cinema, especially with frequent and prolonged exposure, there are various recommendations and suggestions proposed to ensure their well-being. For instance, it has been observed that online games are now required to implement time controls for users, providing us with a favorable opportunity to avoid potential issues.  In conclusion, I would confirm that violence in the media has no effect on people’s behavior. The social violence that happens in the real world depends on people’s character. Media such as television and video games are not considered as the main factors that shape personal character, and they can be even useful in reducing the level of violence.