Many manufactured food and drink products contain high level of sugar which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years many food industries produced foods and drinks with high level of sugar which directly affect health. Hence sugary goods should be made more expensive to motivate people to use free sugar products. From an economical point of view, if we consider the bad impact of unhealthy foods on society, we will discover that the amount of money which is spent to cover up these issues is much higher than buying less sugary things. In other words, we need to spend a lot of money to heal a person that is suffering from diabetes. On the other hand, in my estimation, I believe that one of the main solutions to reduce the demand for sugary products, is to increase their price of them. Moreover, governments should make a high tax policy on unhealthy goods, in order to force manufacturers to stop producing sugary goods. in addition, the elder generation who are suffering from obesity mention that, because of the lack of knowledge, they lost their health, while most of them believe that, they would have had a better life if they had used less junk food. To sum up, overweighting and other health problems which we are facing today, are because of bad nutrition. Although eating healthy foods and having an active lifestyle might be a little hard for many people,in the beginning, it will be easy after a while and many of them will stop eating and drinking sugary foods and drinks.