Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar,which causes many health problems.Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. Do you agree or disagree.

Packaged foods and beverages contain high sugar, which is responsible for many health problems. I'm afraid I have to disagree with increasing sugar -consumed product prices to encourage people to consume less sugar because of the sugar's health effects. Letting people know what they eat would be more effective than increasing junk food prices. Also, we need to give people freedom of choice. Every product contains sugar, even natural ones such as fruits. If people had had the chance to know what ingredients they were eating, they could have behaved more carefully. An easy solution to this is putting information markers on the package of manufactured foods and drinks but putting it in a decent place and giving honest statements about products. This solution would be helpful to someone who wants to consume less sugar. People have freedom of choice, and even their choice is dangerous to their health and well-being. If we increased the price of junk food, we would take their freedom. We have to respect everyone's own choice. The prices of any food should be affordable to give people a choice about what they want to eat. In conclusion, to reduce the sugar people consume, we must enlighten them about what they consume. That can be quickly done by putting labels on the packages of junk foods. After doing that, we must respect people's choices and let them have what they want, even if it harms their health.