Surveillance cameras in banks, officers, shops and streets have been very successful in reducing crime in the workplace and in public, but they are also a tool for their users to spy on people private business. What problems do the use of surveillance cameras create? Is there any solution?

It is not surprising that the issue of misuse of surveillance cameras in banks, offices, shops and streets has attracted many heated debates because of its impact on society as a whole. Although it has been very successful in reducing crime in the workplace and in public, using the above-specified tool many illicit activities are recorded. Here I will discuss the major causes relating to the aforementioned topic, and try to suggest some possible solutions to overcome the aforementioned disturbing problem. Firstly, the cam is a boon to society in terms of curbing crime in the workplace as well as in public, but it also created many problems. One of them is invading someone's privacy and providing access to sensitive ideas. The best way to deal with it is to introduce law and order to curb the incidence and provide a guideline on the usage of the monitoring device. For instance, to illustrate the importance of a given point would be the IPC in which all the rules regarding each illicit activity by humans. Introducing the set of norms will provide deterrence in society. Owners won't be able to spy on people's private business, like the outlet trail room movement. Secondly, electronic data could be easily hacked. To tackle the given scenario another solution is to create a smart observatory instrument which could turn off itself if any illegal activity is observed in its system. The perfect example would be robbers using the bank camera to understand the internal operation of the financial institutions to plan the loot. If the hardware is clever enough to recognise such an act and immediately inform the authority then these issues could be encountered. Finally, a further alternative to solve the above issue is to monitor the feed centrally, so no one will be the individual in charge of the data and monitoring and governance could be easily established. Such as, a security team in an organisation keep track of all the browser detail and software installed in a particular system, similarly keeping a central monitoring team could keep track of all the activity taking place in visual equipment. In conclusion, the trouble of optical instruments could be sensibly and easily tackled if the above measures are taken into consideration and shared by both the concerned authorities and the general public.