some people say that science and technology subjects are important while other say history subjects,what do you think?

Many people believe that the most valuable skills children can learn are from studying science and technology rather than history. In my opinion, their importance is equal because modern technology has become an essential part of our lives, but also history provides valuable lessons for young generations. On the one hand, innovative resolutions are present in all fields of modern society. In recent years, there has been significant development in technology. New solutions were introduced into almost all kinds of work. Technical skills are rudimentary when it comes to finding a job. Moreover, there is a high demand for specialized people in science and modern technologies in the labour market, and advanced knowledge about them is a valuable advantage. For example, companies are constantly looking for engineers and giving them new job opportunities and higher incomes than average. On the other hand, history teaches people beneficial lessons. History provides knowledge about the culture, traditions and legacy of nations. Furthermore, we can learn about our ancestors and their lives in the past, which allows us to avoid their mistakes and preserve traditions and cultural heritage. For instance, the preservation of historical objects in museums allows teaching new generations about their culture to retain national diversity. Besides, a conscious society won't make the same bad decisions as their ancestors. In conclusion, the present society has changed considerably, which had an impact on our lives. Today's people have to be advanced in technical skills, and that knowledge makes them more beneficial as an employee. Although, engineers and technicians have more job offers than other specialities. However, I feel that the importance of history is also significant because it gives valuable lessons and contributes to national diversity.