Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people's behaviour. What is your opinion?

These days, people hold conflicting views about the effects of violent images on television and computer games. Some individuals believe that it poses a serious threat to society, while others argue that the impact on people's behavior is bigger. From my point of view, I think that it has a damaging effect on both individuals and communities for a host of reasons. On the one hand, individuals are significantly affected by violence on television and online games. First and foremost, some types of people can mimic those dangerous actions. More specifically, people under 18, immature or mentally retarded, usually are curious and tend to act similarly cool and attractive activities. As a consequence, they may even self-harm. Secondly, people can suffer from mental health deterioration. For instance, watching prolonged violent films with high frequency can be mental disorders and some unnormal actions. On the other hand, I firmly hold the view that violence through computer games and television can also have a detrimental effect on society. The most crucial one is social disorder. One illustration of that is when someone plays a game that teaches how to use a gun with other people, they may try to do it in reality. Consequently, not only themselves but also the other citizens will be in danger. Another important impact is that education in schools and families may find it hard to control some students who have aggressive actions by watching violent scenes. In conclusion, I believe that both society and individuals are influenced by violence through digital devices and technologies for the aforementioned.