You are a student at a University in the UK. You have recently lost your University ID card. Write to the local police station, giving details of who you are, what happen and ask to record your detail so that you can apply for a new ID card.

I am writing this letter to inform you regarding my ID program which I lost recently. I am a student of MCA and studying in the 2nd term at Cambridge University, United Kingdom. Moreover, my college provides an identity ticket for every student with all details and it is mandatory for entry on campus. Moreover, I originally come from India and live in Melbourne Street, 35,Boston Road,United Kingdom. Furthermore, I have a passport for my identity and its number U865587 which is issued by the Indian government so, you can count it as proof I hold an original agreement with my flat owner so I request you to record my details. Finally, 2 days ago I went to my college campus for my examination at that time I carry my ID sheet with me but when I returned and I check my pocket but I do not find it, I lost it at my college Moreover, I request you to needful to find it and give permission for the application for a new badge. Yours faithfully, Hemal