Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people's behaviour. What is your opinion?

People have differing views about whether social media and PC games have brought violence in our community or these trends are not related to how people act. Recently, this phenomenon has been brought to public attention with people standing on two different sides. On one side of the argument, there are many who claim youth crime is not related to TV and video games use. In fact, there are a huge number of hidden problems behind the impoliteness and the anger of a child such as family troubles or education. For instance, a kid that has been bullied can have a tendency to cruelly treat others and vice versa with beloved children. On the other hand, others maintain the idea that spending hours either watching and playing violent movies or games have contributed to changes in some people's personality. People speculate this might be due to the fact that people can try to copy what they have seen on television. Another point is that people who consume lots of violent shows become less sympathetic towards victims of violence. The reason why people may become too tolerant towards violence is that they become desensitized to violence over time. In conclusion, while someone believe that TV and PC games do not have any impact on our quality of life in our society, I support the opinion that these technological devices have worsened our life because they changed us negatively.