Some people say History is one of the most important school subjects. Other people think that, in today's world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

The world needs life-related subjects that provide enlistment with various skills at school. Like it is a perfect harmony between the boundary of Science Major and Humanities Major in my country- Vietnam. Therefore, high school students normally choose one group of majors to get the college's entrance exam. As far as I'm concerned, both school subjects should be taken seriously. When it comes to history classes, there are myriad benefits, just as Francis Bacon once said: " history makes man wise...". History teaching, by providing vivid and true historical lessons, serves to shape correct values among pupils, who will thus develop the ability to distinguish right from wrong, expanding their sources of viewpoint. Furthermore, students can deepen their perspective by learning more about the nation's culture in the pastime, so that to turn themselves into literate citizens. Finally, children who are dubbed as the hope of the future country, are obliged to know stories about their country as a wise patriotism. On the other hand, if there are no subjects such as Physics and Tech, the world will exist without Physicists and Mathematicians, who are indispensable. Similarly, the common sense about Science Major learners is that they might not be able to digest dates or any fights between amor kings in the Middle Ages rather than staying with their scientific research. Take Albert Einstein as an example, in order to create the definition of how gravity works, he can not take history's lesson as a tool to find out. Lastly, it sometime might not be the right moment for History to play its key role, in any perspective. In conclusion, I strongly believe that it is a must for students to study History as much as the time they spend on Science Majors. But in some rare cases, History might not be the first priority that anyone could take.