People's shopping habits depend more on the age group they belong to than other factors. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is hard to deny that there are a variety of shopping habits in different age groups, such a fact leads somebody to generate the opinion that age is the most important factor affecting customers ' shopping habits. However, such a statement suffers from both factual and logical problems, and it should be examined meticulously. As far as price, culture, and living environment are concerned, I firmly hold that these are the most significant factors in shopping habits instead of age. First and foremost, the price of goods can affect people's habits deeply, as it is usually first to consider when customers want to buy something. To be more specific, customers prefer to find the cheapest things if they have the same quality, which means adjusting prices can change clients' habits in shopping effectively. This is the reason why more and more people choose to buy something online instead of going to a shopping mall for a cheaper price. In addition, numerous studies worldwide have shown that most customers tend to purchase commodities at lower prices. Furthermore, the fact that there is a diversity of habits in shopping among the same age group indicates people's shopping habits don't depend the most on the age group. Take the care of Wang, a well-known rich in China, who is just over 30 years old but his lifestyle is extremely luxurious and unbelievable. He is used to spending lots of money on parties, supercars and even private planes. By contrast, other young people who are the same age suffer from huge financial stress from the house, rental and so on. As a result, there is an obvious difference between him and his ordinary peers. Had it not been for getting wealth from his family, Wang would never be different in shopping with others. Nevertheless, a voice arises that People's shopping habits depend the most on the age group they belong to as people would have the same cultural background if they are the same age. Admittedly, people who have the same culture likely to have the same method of not only shopping, but almost everything. Therefore, shopping habits depend more on the cultural background they belong to than age groups. In conclusion, I maintain that there is something customers ' shopping habits depend on as price, living environment and culture instead of age.