Some people say History is one of the important school subject. Other people think that, in today’s world, subjects like Science and Technology are more important than History. Discuss both se views and give your opinion.

It is often argued that History is the most vital school subject, while others believe that, in modern era, other subjects like Science and technology are more valuable. In my opinion, although History is really important to learn historical events, aims and past lessons yet Science and technology are far essential to compete with this challenging world. Firstly, many people argue that History is the most important in school curriculum. They believe History enables students to get familiar with their past, the historical happening belonging to them and the goals set by their forefathers. Moreover, they can also take the lessons from their previous happenings. In this way, they can contribute towards the progressive developments of their countries. Therefore, some people believe History is the most crucial subject. On the other hand, many people assert that teaching Science and Technology are more in demand than History. They key reason for this stance can be the modern competitive world, where new developments and wonders in Science and Technology are occurring every moment. Each sector of this universe from needle to space missions is on the technologically rise. Therefore, if the students are not taught to excel in Science and Technology, they obviously can’t compete with rest of the world. For instance, in this world, my country can’t challenge the globe in the field of Science and technology as we have not focused on these evolving subjects. That’s why Science and technology are the most important in comparison to History. To conclude, there are competing views on the importance of History vs science and Technology. In my opinion, despite History is considered a top school subject yet Science and technology are the top-most school curriculum to excel in this era by competing the rest of the world