Many jobs require ongoing training and research to stay competitive in a world with rapidly evolving information and technology. Some believe that it is the responsibility of businesses to pay for this training for their staff while others feel it is up to the individual. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the globalization process, with the development of technology, it is very crucial for numerous positions to have updated training and research. While it is believed that each individual ought to be responsible for their payments such as the course of improving professional ability, others argued that the training for the companies’ staff should be paid for businesses. In my opinion, employers are accountable for their employees’ personal enhancement. On the one hand, when an employee is reimbursed by the company after training, this cost can give financial support. First of all, in order not to have a cut-throat business, businesses should support and think about learning and enhancing in a particular field for their workers. It is such a great policy that spending on a personal development course is an adamant task for most people, especially those who just graduated, which helps them completely concentrate on progressing their working ability. On the other hand, there is an argument that the advancement should be paid by the staff might hold the following reasons. First and foremost, they will be more responsible for themselves when paying by themselves due to losing money. Furthermore, this group of people may also think that, as long as the employees are paying for their own growth scheme, they will have more initiative in their hands. In other words, if they are not satisfied with their current position, they are free to change it at any time without feeling guilty about the company’s investment in their growth. Due to the two reasons listed above, some people reckon that each employee should pay for the self-improvement program. To conclude, even though institutions do financial support, I personally agree that the growing blueprint should be paid for by the individual working staff.