It has been observed that in many countries fewer students choose to study science and technology at universities. What are the causes of this? What effects can this have on society? Give reasons for your answer and provide any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

In contemporary society, science is an essential part of progress. However, fewer students prefer studying science and technology at the undergraduate and postgraduate levels. It is caused by a difficulty of these subjects and a reduction in wages in this field. Analysing the causes also will reflect the effects, which are arisen by an increase of students. Firstly, fast economic, political and social changes require a lot of lateral thinkers who can easily tackle certain scientific issues. But it is hard to be good at biology or physics. A human factor can be a reason for fatal mistakes. As a result, just a minority of individuals can take responsibility and possess particular skills. So this complexity affects a number of students, aspiring to be enrolled in top medical schools. Therefore, more people are still being replaced by machines, which are more precise. Secondly, a reasonable cause of this phenomenon is a high level of competition in medical and scientific labs. To cite an example, the biggest biotechnological TNK BigFarma, which is based in the USA, increased its revenue during the COVID-19 pandemic meanwhile it decreased its stuff twicely. It can be mentioned, that employees are becoming more insecure and the popularity of this academic programmes dropped down. Definitely, it is demotivating for young applicants. Hence, easier forms of employment such as manager's work and blogging on the Internet are more common. In conclusion, major causes of a decreasing amount of students involved in scientific and cutting-edge technological studies are an awareness of becoming unemployed and XXX. It is predicted that competition in scientific and technical universities will dramatically go up in the future and fewer people will be needed to control medical and technical facilities.