Nowadays many people choose to be self-employed, rather than to work for a company or organization. Why might his be the case? what could be the disadvantages of being self-employed?

In this changing world where people demand less stressful life, more freedom and respect, More and more people are opting to be an entrepreneur. Working under a team to achieve targets and then the revenue is taken over by big companies leaves no motivation for an average employee. Firstly, to start a business one needs to be confident about the business plan as it will attract more and more market towards the product or service, second comes the investment, estimated investment should be available for an individual to start the business. The third is management skills which need to be strong to run any firm and to reduce conflict among co-workers. If in case the firm does not generate the estimated salary will hamper the motivation of co-workers. On the contrary, if individual works under a reputed company he/she Does not have to worry about investment, gain or workforce. Moreover, concentrating on his/her own target will help them maintain a work-life balance. Motivating things for example paid leaves, inter-team competitions, gratuity, and provident fund help increase the enthusiasm and healthy relationship amongst the team members. To conclude, Entrepreneurs put in full zest and zeal to run their organisation but may lack management skills will lead them to be in danger. However, if estimated earnings are not generated will lead to demotivation and stress which will hamper their health. Working in a well-reputed firm under the surveillance of the management will help them grow and learn each day.