As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of job satisfaction for all workers?

It has been observed that due to the heavy workload, many employees are spending most of their time at the workplace to ensure satisfactory performance. This essay will discuss some of the causes that satisfy workers and put light on the reality of these desires. Firstly, there are some parameters which make a person comfortable working at the office. Even though he is performing up to the mark, but few things are always there on his mind. Since individual peace is mandatory so there must be a good, peaceful, and friendly environment at organizations as it will establish good relations among colleagues. For instance, there must be a complete ban on politics, leg-pulling, and back-bitting at all entities. In addition to this, an employee must earn a handsome amount of salary so that he could meet his daily expenses easily. For example, buying groceries, payment of bills, and school fees are some necessary expenditures which everyone has to bare and after all these liabilities if he is saving some amount for the future then this will satisfy him. On the other hand, it's quite real and justified to expect workplace satisfaction from all employees. If there is no peace and proper timing in the industry then it will put detrimental effects on human health and after some time physical condition would deteriorate. To illustrate this, most companies do not have fixed timing and workers have to sit and work for a whole day. In this, way there will be no work-life balance in their life and they will not be able to spend time with their family. In conclusion, the work pressure these days has become enormous, resulting in workers thinking about pleasing the top management and making extra efforts. Staff must keep their health as their first priority and maintain work-life balance accordingly.