People today increasingly use credit cards to make monthly purchase. Do the advantages of this outweight the disadvantages?

In the contemporary world, shopping has become very convenient and efficient due to the availability of credit cards. Even though a person is out of money and he needs something urgently, he can always avail of offers on his affinity card. However, it is a debt and no matter its type, debt is not always an appropriate option. In this essay, I will discuss both its pros and cons till my conclusion is reached. To begin with, the main advantage of using credit cards is that it allows user to buy things even when he does not have a penny in their account. For instance, I recall a time when I had to pay an urgent visit to my mother in another city and I purchased an online ticket for the bus, yet I was short of a few dollars in my bank account so I utilized my credit card offer and made my payment. That was life-saving. Despite all the positives, its negatives cannot be ignored, as with its consistent,utilization it is highly likely that people might make its use a habit. Instead of keeping their budgets in control and not spending unnecessary funds, people always find their way out through credit cards. Moreover, it will also affect their upcoming month's budget. Hence, plastic money is fine for occasional use but not a regular requirement. To sum up, credit card users have the facilities to buy things they need urgently, however, it will eventually disrupt their next month's funds. In my opinion, credit card payments are similar to online debts. Therefore, why bother to be in debt in the first place?