In the past, people stored knowledge in books. Nowadays people store knowledge on the internet. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In this day and age, more and more people opt for obtaining knowledge on the internet instead of storing knowledge in books. This has many merits and demerits. I am firmly convinced that using the internet to access knowledge has more merits than demerits. On the one hand, using the internet to get information and knowledge has several/certain downsides. First, some information and knowledge are only published in the form of paper books. As a result, it can be difficult for people who only use e- books to access this information. For instance, series of books such as Story Central do not have ebooks, so they must be bought in stores. Second, there is lots of false information on the internet. The main reason for this is that online information is not usually censored. As a consequence, readers can fall victim to false information and may be deceived. On the other hand, it is my firm belief that the upsides of storing knowledge on the internet are more significant. To begin with, searching for information on the internet is more convenient than looking for knowledge in books. People just need a phone or laptop with internet connection to access online information whenever they want. Moreover, the price of e- books is generally lower than that of paper books. This is mainly because the price of traditional books includes the cost for paper, transportation and storage. Therefore, it may be more economical for readers to use paper books. In conclusion, although getting knowledge on the internet has some drawbacks, I firmly believe that its benefits are more considerable.