People today shop, work and communicate with others via the Internet instead of face-to-face communication. Is it a positive or negative development?

Internet has become more and more popular all over the world for a long time. There are both pros and cons for people to communicate with each other online. My view is that using internet to communicate with other people has more benefits overall. Firstly, it is obvious that the public are getting closer to each other than before after using internet. This is because people used to communicate with their friends who were living at oversea by writing writen letters and sometime it took over 2 months to delivered delived them. After using internet, people can talked with their friends at any times and any places all over the world. Moreover, people can save a lot time by using the internet. For example, some university studnets may spend 1 hour to go to shcool every day, now they can take classes online and save them 1 hour on the way to school. So that they have extra 1 hour every day to do what they are interested in. That is not to say that using internet to commucatie with people has no disadvantages. There is a sign that more and more adults are relying on internet for their daily life such as online shopping, playing game, watching moives and so on instead of going out for social. But it is still a small number of people. In summary, it is a great thing for people to shop, work and communicate online because internet can help people to communicate with each other easier and saving everyone’s time. Meanwhile, the pubic may reduce their social behavier face-to-face due to internet. Therefore, people should try to adjust how much time they gonna spend online everyday.