As well as making money, businesses have social reponsibilities. Do you agree or disagree?

One of the main thing in business instead of making money it is social responsibility. Does it true or not? Personally, I agree with this statement. Initially of course making money it is the main feature of the any businesses and companies. Firstly, because if business would not make money business could not survive. Secondly, in many cases business is built to make money, I thinks it is the main interest of the founder or owner. However, instead of making money business should have social goal because without this goal business would not be successful. I mean that it should be useful for society fore example if business produce something what is not useful for society and it is not popular among people and people do not need it how business will be exist? So that means that product wich is business produce should be useful and society need this product. Secondly to became a really successful and popular company for instance like Apple or Coca Cola etc. your company / business have to have it own principles and ideas which are your business want to show the whole world. Fore example you understand that everyday many people pass out because of the lungs' cancer which is couse of the smoking cigarettes and your company produce products or promote some advertisement thanks to wich people can decrease theire consumption of cigarets. That is what I personally reckon is social responsibility. However, if you have your small start up for example bakery near your house and you have not got a big client base, I think it is not necessary to have social responsibility. In conclusion, if you want make a giant company and become first in the market you must have social responsibility. But if you in the beginning of building your company and you have your own small start up it is not obligatory have social responsibility