Leaders and directors in organizations are normally older people. Some people think having a younger leader would be better. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this day and age, it could be seen that leaders in groups are usually the older generation and many believe that having a young leader would be more efficient. I agree partly with this view. On the one hand, there are several advantages of having a young leader in a group. To begin with, the younger generation nowadays might have a good sense of creativity. By being creative, young leaders can provide lots of remarkable and valuable campaigns for an organization. As a result, the activities of the organization could be promoted more successfully. Moreover, young leaders could be the ones who can make use of cutting-edge technology for their organizations. These technological advancements can be applied to operational processes, such as human resource management or production if it is a business. This may lead to an increase in the efficiency or productivity of the organization. On the other hand, it is undeniable that older leaders play an important role in the success of an organization. First, they can contribute a great deal with their valuable experience. By going through both successes and failures, the older generation might have solutions to the issues facing their organization. Second, older directors or managers could have several priceless relationships formed over the years in order to support their group. When an organization is in a difficult situation, looking for help from the right person might be one of the most effective ways for the problems to be solved. Thus, the older generation leaders, with their social circle, could be beneficial to the group. In conclusion, I personally believe that although the younger generation might create lots of new value for an organization, the role of the previous generation is still fundamental.