Completing university education is thought by some to be the best way to get a good job. On the other hand, ther people think that getting experience and developing soft skills is more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Some people think getting a higher education from a university is the optimum way to obtain a better job, whereas others believe gaining experience and improving soft skills is more essential to secure a place in the job market. In my opinion, I believe having an academic qualification as well as experience and soft skills takes similar role in the race to get a good job. It is considered by many people that graduating from a university is the key to secure job opportunities, because job requirement mostly focuses on educational qualification rather than other skills. In other words, increasing number of educational institutes and graduates from various universities shows the significant demand for the higher education in a country. Furthermore, many people believe that most of the organisations looking for well qualified employees for their top position and there are several applications for one job, however, most companies hiring academically sound person for the post. On the other hand, having a work experience and soft skills, such as leadership quality, interpersonal skills also give weight to job application. Moreover, many companies directly state, needed experience and kind of soft skills they are expecting from the candidate in their advertisement for the post. For instance, if a person looking for accounting related job, companies not only looking for educational qualification but also applicant experience in similar field as well as decision making ability and critical thinking skills are evaluate before hand to recruit. In conclusion, to get a job both educational qualification as well as experience and soft skills is similarly important. People should excel all aspects to obtain a good job in order to be success