A high salary is much more important than job satisfaction. Do you agree or disagree?

it is claimed that high-paid careers will bring more content for employees. While it might make life more convenient, in my view, its benefits definitely do not overcome the adverse effects. This essay will attempt to examine the rationales which emphasise the significance of job satisfaction. The first and foremost reason is the high level of pressure at workplace. To be more precise, high positon jobs that bring on more money, also will cause extreme amount of stress and anxiety. The more one earns, the harder he has to work due to an increasing number of tasks and responsibilities. Take a manager in a retail store as an example, he has for sure more assignments and duties compared to a simple sale assistant. Therefore, as one’s wage increases, his commitments and obligations will grow alongside, which may result in nervous breakdown. It is a proven fact that mental illnesses may arise as a consequence of abundant workloads. Another major factor taken into consideration is the adverse outcomes in terms of jobs’ tasks. To elaborate more, lack of motive will be arisen multiple severe problems such as less productivity and efficiency. For instance, if an individual does not feel satisfied with his occupation, which leads to a low level of professionalism, may become disconnected from what he is supposed to do and constantly make a wide range of mistakes. Thus, to perform their best of actions, this attitude is encouraged in which people opt for careers based on their interests and absorptions. To summarise, despite the common belief that money brings happiness, it is broadly proved that contentment with profession is far beneficial, and will help people to maintain a healthy personal life which could lead to more improvement in different aspects of their lives including career section.