Some people think that employers should ensure a supportive and pleasant work environment where each employee is respected and valued equally while others think employers should focus instead on providing better facilities and equipment. what is your opinion?

Most of us spend a large amount of our time at work, so it is fundamental to establish a good work environment. While some say that employers should focus on creating a respectful and amiable workplace others argue that it is more important for them to provide better facilities and equipment. I believe that employees should be given both. In this, essay I will present my reasons for my opinion. On one hand, many companies often strive to have their employees feel that they are being treated equally with respect and support from their employers. A good relationship between workers and their superiors boosts productivity which is beneficial to everyone involved. For instance, there are statistics that show that enterprises such as big supermarket chains where workers are acknowledged with prizes for their performance have more involved and productive employees. On the other hand, we can not discard the role that good facilities and equipment play in job productivity. A big attractive feature for people looking for a job has always been good infrastructure and materials. Firms that deliver more tech-notch equipment are likely to have more dynamic and satisfied personnel. Furthermore better conditions mitigate the risk of accidents. For example, in companies like google or apple that have high-tech futuristic facilities the crew can express their ideas in a more dynamic way, leading to them being more involved in the development of the company itself. In conclusion, establishments that offer a non-discriminating and supportive workplace with good conditions have more potential to grow and have their employees stick around.