Because of the global economy, many goods including what we use as daily basics produced by other counties have to be transported for a long distance. To what extent do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

A fair amount of the public believes that due to globalisation, some items of our daily use which are produced by other nations are important to transport over their destination place. despite some cons of this trend,I believe that the merits have an edge over the demerits. one of the main advantages is that people get good quality products as the competition between countries increases.when multinational companies want to sell their manufactured items like mobile phones,cars and washing machines they will use the best material to manufacture them and also they will keep their prices reasonable. through this,the consumers will get numerous options or choices with respect to products.along with this,they will only purchase commodities which will have a guarantee period and have less environmental impact. consequently,local communities will be benefited as they will have plenty of options. Besides this, both countries which produce products as well as those that receive them get economic prosperity. Owing to this, earnings of some proportion of the public escalates.the economy who want to sell their goods in other nations have to open industries and also require manpower to handle their business.by this,lot of people will get a job and some industries will also be opened.the workers who will get a job can be either from an investing country or the targeted nation. as a result,the living standard of the public will improve. in contrast, the local industry may be ruined. this is due to the fact that competition will upsurge by which people lost their jobs. to conclude, although globalisation increases competition,I firmly believe that it has plenty of pros namely providing job opportunities and industrialisation which cannot be ignored.