Today, many people use the internet and smartphones to transfer money to friends, family, and businesses.Is this a positive or negative development?

In this modern era, online transaction is growing very rapidly, whereas people hardly use hand cash. Development of this scenario has positive and negative sides and both sides discuss below. Nowadays, most people are using smartphones and they are most comfortable transferring money or payment via the internet. The reason behind this, people do not like to carry cash on their own, they felt this is an extra hassle and a waste of time. Via the internet, they can order online and pay instantly and receive that particular product and service. Through internet transactions, they can calculate their least of money. For businessmen, an online payment system become a blessing. The online system makes business calculations very easier than before. It helps a business person calculate profit and loss in their business. On the other hand, there is some negative aspect that can stand up for online payment. Nowadays, hacking is one of the most threatening situations for all. It is very easy to hack someone's account and withdraw money. For online shopping, most people forget about their expenditures, and therefore, people buy unnecessary things and waste their money. To sum up, the internet and online transaction make our life easier, more convenient, and more comfortable than past. Although it has some negative sides, the positive sides are more acceptable if the system uses in a proper way. I prefer to use the internet and online payment system to save money and time.