Some people believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society. Others deny that these factors have any significant influence on people's behaviour. What is your opinion?

In the 21st century, computers became a really important part of our society. Adults can use these machines to complete their jobs in an easier way and it can help students with school projects. If we are looking these two sentences, we can clearly use the word computer in a positive way. At the same time, there are situations when we have to use the word's negative connotation: for instance, if we are talking about violence. As I see it, violence takes a huge part in the television and the computer industry as well. On the internet, kids can easily get access to aggressive games, where they have to shoot each other. Xbox could be the perfect example, because their games have a professional graphic design, a complex story, interesting characters and it can be manipulative: players can find their comfort zone while playing. Furthermore – especially in the younger generation –, after playing for a while, people can think that the game's own word is better than ours. In the real world, we do not have superpower, we do not have several lives – we have to care about our actions, our gestures. Television can be also dangerous for the kids, because they can have access for movies what they should not see. For instance, violence is a common mechanism in the action film culture, and the youngsters probably would not understand that this is just a dramaturgical tool. To summarize, I do believe that violence on television and in computer games has a damaging effect on the society.