Experts say older people were happier and healthier in the past because they did more excercise and spend more time with their family and friends whereas now many suffer loneliness and health problems.What are the causes o this and what are some solutions

Nowadays the prospect of problems in the senior communities are rising up, they suffer more health problems and loneliness. Truth to be told, this has been a problem for a while and it can trace back to the effect of human's lifestyle change in industry revolution's era. Loneliness is the one of phsycological disease that can attack anyone no matter the age. Therefore, in this case, senior people tend to be left out by the young because how centralized the world now. If someone want to afford a well-paid job and a career development, they have to live in the city. Although, the problem is living in the city also cost so much money, if they want to save up some money they only can afford a small room to rent and they have to work from 9-5 or more every workday, sometimes up to point they forget to take care of themselves. Thus, it is considered not a proper lifestyle to bring parent to live with them. Furthermore, with the change of life view, people tend to be more conservative as they age so oftentimes there will be a clash between them and it is definitely an exhausting moment to feel. For example, in Indonesia people tend to live in communal and workplace is near with home because they work at garden and rice field at the old age. But now, with the only chance to paid well by living in the city, the family is spreading out, moving to other city, and leaving their childhood's home. Also another example is coming from Japan, which had high rate of suicide of the old communities because how lonely they feel living alone at suburban era. The solution for this in my opinion is to decentralizing work opportunities and pay more amenable wage for the workers, so it will reach out more into small town and they do not have to move out just to work at big cities which could make another kind of problem in the future. In conclusion, loneliness is inevitable disease an it caused by complex cause of system to making people work in the city and leaving their childhood's home. To solve this, the government can start by making the workfield more decentralize into small town.