Some people say that self employment is better than a job in a country or an institution. Discuss both modes of work and give your opinion.

Several folks say that self employment is better than normal 9-5 job in a company owned by country or an institution. In my opinion, I disagree with this because it has it's own benefit and risk, also, it depends in many factors behind it. Working as a self employee whether it is in home business or technology related business that can be done from home, has it's own perks from not having to spare out money for living cost especially if you are still living with your parent, transportation and meal cost. Although, self employment is harder to do if you dislike working by yourself and it is already proven that working from home has a longer and un-identifiable working hours, thus, making the workers prone to get stress easier. The wage for self employnment also oftentimes is not stable and has a higher risk if they get played by the clients. In other hand, working normal 9-5 job even if it is costlier than from home, but it has it's own perks like stable income, interacting with coworkers and has a chance to go outside from home and having a me time after work hours end. Furthermore, besides being costlier, other flaw from this type of work is that if you have an atrocious boss or coworkers, you can suffer from it because there are many cases of work power abusement and harrasment that push the workers to quit. The example for this, in one of national university in Indonesia, there is a power abuse by the rectorate to the professors, because they do not want to graduate a doctorate canditate. This happens because for the professors, the candidate does not legible to graduate yet and it's already backen up by logical reasons, but from the start the rectorate want the canditate to graduate because they already got paid by the candidate. To sum up, I disagree that self employnment is better than a normal job because besides depending on people which they prefer the most. Moreover, I also thinking Change the form of the verb think show examples that having a normal, stable job and proper work hour is way more important and secured.