Some people say that self employment is better than a job in a country or an institution. Discuss both modes of work and give your opinion.

Several folks say that self-employment is better than a normal 9-5 career in a company owned by a country or an institution. In my opinion, I disagree with this because it has its benefit and risk, also, it depends on many factors behind it. Working as a self employee whether it is an in- home business or technology-related business that can be done from home, has its perks from not having to spare money for living costs especially if you are still living with your parent, transportation, and meal costs. Although, self-employment is harder to do if you dislike working by yourself and it is already proven that working from home has longer and unidentifiable working hours, thus, making the workers prone to get stress easier. The wage for self-employment also oftentimes is not stable and has a higher risk if they get played by the clients. On the other hand, working a normal 9-5 career even if it is costlier than from home, has its perks like a stable income, interacting with coworkers, and having a chance to go outside from home and have a relaxing time after work hours end. Furthermore, besides being costlier, another flaw of this type of work is that if you have an atrocious boss or coworkers, you can suffer from it because there are many cases of work power abuse and harassment that push the workers to quit. An example of this is in one of the national universities in Indonesia, there is power abuse by the rectorate to the professors because they do not want to graduate a doctorate applicant. This happens because, for the professors, the candidate does not legible to graduate yet and it's already backed up by logical reasons, but from the start, the rectorate wants the applicant to graduate because they already got paid by the candidate. To sum up, I disagree that self-employment is better than a normal job because besides depending on people which they prefer the most. Moreover, I also think that having a normal, stable job and proper work hours is way more important and secure.