In many large cities, people waste hours of their time every day because of traffic congestion on the roads. What are the cause of this? What solution can you suggest?

Nowadays, many people who lived in big or capital cities have suffered from transport every day due to the problems of traffic congestion, which is leading to mental health. This essay will discuss the reasons why this is happing and put forward several solutions for this time. On the one hand, there are two main reasons why traffic congestion has occurred. One of the significant causes of this is that the number of personal cars has increased over time. Therefore, public transport has the lowest quality in many sectors. For example, some buses are used that do not have to repair over one decade, resulting the standard of vehicles was substantially damaged. For this reason, citizens are not confident to use them so they decided to travel by their car. Secondly, the price of eco-cars has more inexpensive than in the past so everybody can afford them without spending a lot of money. Moreover, customers have alternatives for buying an automobile. To find solutions to these problems, it is essential for the government to manage policy. First of all, the government should modify the quality of public transport by spending a lot of budget for developing transport equipment such as subway, railway, and bus and create advertisements to encourage people to use them. Then, the government collects a higher tax on people who have cars than those of people who use transportation. As a result, these solutions will help humankind to avoid traffic jams that are waste time by unnecessary and in the second meaning that are reduce global warming. In conclusion, I firmly believe that if the government implements some suggestions, I have mentioned above, these issues will be reduced.