Some people think that higher institutions should concentrate more on academic subjects such as history and physical science while others say that they should concentrate on practical subject such as mechanics and cookery etc. Discuss both views and give your opinion

There is a belief that academic subjects such as history and physical science should be promoted the most by universities. However, others think higher institutions should concentrate on particular subjects like mechanics and cookery etc. In my opinion, although learning history and philosophy can derive a lot of benefits to the community, the modern world requires "human resources" to deal with pacing progress. In this essay, I will investigate this situation and express my own opinion. Observing one point of view, academic subjects should be learnt by students of higher institutions due to a lack of knowledge in our society. Even though the history of the greatest political situations such as the revolution in France or the rebel in China can give people plenty of examples of how a tiny problem can cause huge consequences and how to prevent it, our modern world is the biggest example of it, there are only few of scientists who know history well. For instance, the disasters like Vietnam and Afghanistan are particularly the same situations, nevertheless, they happened twice. On the other hand, mechanics, computer scientists, and software developers are building our world right now. There is a wide range of inventions created by these people that upgraded our convenience and level of our life. For example, internet, PC, buildings with a high level of comfortability, and fast transport system are the smallest part of things that were invented in a last century. Moreover, it helps the students from all over the world to study even further. Therefore, concentration on practical subjects can benefit even in terms of academic science. To conclude, academic disciplines can improve mental level of our society, while particular ones improve physical part of our world. Therefore, people have to learn both disciplines to upgrade the Earth profoundly.