Today, many people use the internet and smartphones to transfer money to friends, family, and businesses. Is this a positive or negative development?

Nowadays, the evolution of banking has an advancement more than in the past. Therefore, a lot of people who want to alienate cash turn to transfer money via the internet and an application on smartphones. In this essay, I will discuss both pros and cons of transferring money via the internet and present my personal opinion. On the one hand, there are numerous benefits of financial transactions via smartphones. First and foremost, people in this generation have to manage their life as quickly as possible, including in terms of financial banking. For this reason, transferring money by using the internet is a suitable way because there is a convenient and rapid process so users should not have to go to the department store or the banking centre, which is wasted of time. Moreover, users can do this transaction anywhere in the world all the time, which is not concern about office hours or holiday weekends. For instance, many people who lived in urban cities where there have not a number of banking or mall branches can transfer fees for online shopping easier and should not have to take much time and loss tuition for going outside towns. On the other hand, money is transferred via the internet also brings some drawbacks. First of all, an error from auto-machines or systems, which are controlled by artificial intelligence, will be happened in sometimes. Also, users might to fill the information number of a destination incorrectly so money is transferred to other accounts, which an unknown person. Consequently, they wasted time resolving these problems by contacting with a bank officer to pull their money back. In my point of view, I believe that the benefits of humankind who transferred money to other people via the online application are an overwhelming positive than negative development.