These days more and more people are going to other counrties for significant period of time either to find a job or study. There are clearly many benefits to doing this, but people who live abroad can also face some difficulties. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of living and working in a foreign country. Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays it is becoming more common to move to foreign countries for a long time in order to search for a job or obtain a degree. Undoubtedly, there are quite a few advantages in taking such a significant step. However, individuals who have moved from their homeland to another country experience challenges of different kinds. The pros and cons of living overseas will be examined in the essay. To begin with, it has become increasingly common to migrate abroad for searching for a job or studying. Certainly, this tendency has quite a few benefits. First and foremost, having moved to another country a person often chooses to live in a country with a good climate. For example, statistics have shown that thousands of migrants move to Spain from the UK every year due to the excellent Spanish weather where they feel happier and healthier. In addition, another essential pros of living abroad might be higher salaries and better opportunities in terms of career ladder. For instance, developers from all over the world prefer working in the USA to developing countries such as India or Mexico because of the opportunities America can suggest. Therefore, sometimes it is worth it to go to live abroad. Nevertheless, foreigners may well face certain challenges when they have moved overseas. Firstly, it might be difficult for some individuals to adjust to local routine and culture. For instance, having migrated to Turkey from Russia a person might find the local road traffic and a lack of traffic lights in suburbs shocking. Besides, it is highly likely that it will be difficult for certain people to get used to local traditions and mentality. Thus, it is vital to estimate benefits and drawbacks before moving to a foreign country. In conclusion, even though living abroad has plentiful advantages it is important to take into account possible cons before going there.