In many developing countries, there is an increased movement of workers from rural areas in to cities. Why do you think this happens? What problems can this cause?

Studying climate as a field of study will be very fascinating for me. I would prefer to study climate zones, specifically arctic climate zone. This climate zone is not that widespread around the globe as the others, and extend on the edges of Scandinavia, Canada, Alaska, Greenland, my native country Russia and of course whole Arctic. Conditions there are very severe. Really long, freezing winters and short cold summers. Temperatures can reach minus 70 degrees. The winters stretch for almost eight months in a year, while summers here are approximately about two months. In summers temperatures barely reach 0 degree celsius. There is scarcity of atmospheric precipitations. Because of small amount of snow the soil freezes harder and since there are short and cold summers ground doesn’t have time to defrost. This phenomenon is called permafrost. Furthermore climate change applies to Arctic more than others. The Arctic warming three times as fast as the global average. This significant regional warming leads to continued loss of sea ice, melting of glaciers and polar ice caps. It will cause water level around the world to rise and its difficult to tell how fast it will occur. And many specious inhabiting regions covered by seasonal sea ice, rely on suitable, sturdy ice for resting, foraging and etc. Also local oil development and mining could increase the chemical load in the Arctic along with ocean currents and wind that carrying chemicals, some of which are toxic. All these will expose the Arctic to a greater risk of pollution. In conclusion, climate is important area to study, which helps us to understand how world is changing and what impact it have on our lives. Studying the climate helps us see which regions are most likely to be affected by natural disasters, or how far sea levels will rise.