Governments should ban the violent films and games in order to reduce crimes in society. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern digital era, many experience entertainment in the form of violent movies and games. While some believe that this experience is harmless and should be allowed to be felt without any restrictions, in my opinion, I think that it should be censored to some extent to avoid harm to society. On the one hand, some people consider violent films as a source of entertainment that they can easily enjoy and spend quality time with family and friends. These viewers or subscribers believe that such movies and games provide nothing beyond temporary thrills and excitement. Furthermore, some people regard these violent entertainments as a stress-buster. For instance, rather than causing actual harm to anyone, some people may relieve their stress by playing a shooting game. Viewing such violent content without discretion, on the other hand, can have a number of negative consequences for society. Firstly, children are likely to be influenced by this violent entertainment and can try to imitate what is being done in a movie or a game. This can lead to an increase in future crimes. To give an illustration, recently, there was a Filipino who planned a robbery just like in the Netflix series "Money Heist". In addition, people with risky health conditions such as heart disease could have issues if harmful content is not censored in movies or games. Hence, it is required to govern and regulate violent modes of entertainment. In conclusion, though there are positive outcomes to not censoring violent entertainment content, the damage it does to society is unacceptable. In my view, governing bodies should frequently monitor these entertainment modes.