Academic Task 2 Families who do not send their children to government-financed schools should not be required to pay taxes that support universal education. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Some people think that parents who do not decide public schools as their children formal education no need to pay taxes related to universal education. I should say that I disagree whit this opinion, certain reasons according to this will be further explain in the essay. It may not seem fair to the families who do not send their children to government-financed schools to keep pay educational taxes. However, taxes that refer to universal education aim to create a good quality of education in one country. Fistly First, this will be beneficial for all students in the country, especially for whom is come from the poor family. Additional taxes from the families who choose private schools for their children can keep the same quality of education troughout the whole state. For example, In indonesia, public schools usually do not allowed their pupils to take home school books because the lack of books quantity in the schools. Therefore, taxes which paid by the families who prefer private schools can help provide enough books in public schools. Secondly, when there is no laws for universal education taxes, the social gap may seem more clearly in the society. Families who choose non public schools as their children education needs tend to have more wealth than the one who choose government-financed schools. If the rich do not pay universal education taxes, it is likely to create wider gap among the society. To illustrate, private schools usually have better facilities inside the schools. When students from two kind of schools meet, they unlikely to have the same experiences during their school activities, this is because a major differences of school facilities from both type of schools. To conclude, it is better for all families to pay the universal education taxes in order to create good quality of education which can be happen to all pupils in the country.