Nowadays young people know less about traditions and culture than in the past. What are the reasons for it? Is this a positive development or a negative development?

Culture and traditions is a crucial things to learn in the past to both young and old, but recently, young adults have fewer or no knowledge about it. This is because of lack of exposure to cultural heritage and increase in modern ideas. In my own opinion, this is a negative development. To begin with, inadequate guidance and accessibility to ancient heritage as a detrimental effect on young individula individuals. Museums is an example of a place to learn and rewind of how traditions are been practiced. In addition, going to cultural or viewing to see videos or drama of history but instead lifestyle modofucation has set in whereby individual take much of there time learning white traditions. For example, a neighbour of mine enjoy going to cinemas to see American new aired movies instead of local movies. Secondly, modern thought has encapsulated young ones to the extent they do not have interest in culture anylonger. For example, a reasearch has shown that about 85% of people like wearing modern clothing. This is a bad development because it erases our mind off our culture which inturns make us to inculcale habits that isnt is part of our culture into practice. In conclusion, inadequate exposure to traditons and increase in modern ideas are the reasons why youger people have little understanding about culture and with this it is a negative development.