Schools should not force children to learn a foreign language. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

It is argued that whether children should be obliged to study a new language. While I agree that forcing children to learn a new language can negatively affect them, I also belive that studying a foreign bring students many benefits. On the one hand, I agree that the act of forcing students to learn a new language which is not their mother language can adversely influence them. If they do not want, this can negatively affect their mood, concentration and even their academic results. For example, if a a student is not willing to study foreign language, she may feel it boring and can not concentrate on studying that language. On the other hand, I also believe that learning another language provides children with many benefits. Today, many schools and universitites have offered progammes in English and other language. Therefore, learning another language will be useful for students, especially those who want to study abroad. Furthermore, many international companies are searching for those who can speak a foreign language fluently or at least has a degree in another language. Thus, this will be a big advantage for students if they want to get a job in an international company in the future. In conclusion, although I agree that learning foreign language should not be compulsory, I also believe that studying another language is very beneficial for children