Some employees are giving more value on hiring people with good scial skills apart from good qualifications, to what extent do you agree or disagree

When it comes to hiring, social skills have become one of the primary abilities required, but some people believe that it should be taken into account along with other qualifications. While it is vital to some extent, I agree with the statement because of the importance of other aspects. On the one hand, there are several reasons why employers are placing more emphasis on social skills than before. Due to advanced technologies, social media, and the Internet, the amount of conversation around the world has increased dramatically over the past two decades. This results in high demand for social opportunities that companies can compete with on such a scale. Since customer service plays a decisive role in the competition. Employees are no exception in this matter. Because employers believe that better customer service can directly or indirectly increase financial income. For instance, with the desired communication skills, clerks are likely to meet customer needs, which is an important factor in business. On the other hand, recruiters must consider many other abilities in the hiring process in order to achieve optimal results. Many jobs do not require any social ability as employees will not meet other people due to the conditions. Therefore, in this situation, other things, such as experience, education or knowledge, should be a key consideration for workers. To illustrate, technicians or programmers are more likely to need to interact with computers rather than people. Moreover, even a person who has amazing social abilities, but does not have the appropriate experience, will not effectively perform the task. Thus, companies must evaluate all aspects in order to reach their maximum potential. To conclude, social skills have become so important and should consider when hiring. In my perspective, although the amount of emphasis varies based on the condition of the job that companies do, other capabilities of individuals need to be assessed equally.