The world of work is rapidly changing and employees cannot depend on having the same job or the same working conditions for life. Discuss the possible causes and suggest ways to prepare people to work in the future.

There has been a significant dilemma on the rise in society regarding the dramatically-changing environment in workplaces. The root causes are the rise of artificial intelligence and the difference in working styles. Consequently, there are a number of repercussions such as unemployment and adaptability. Certainly, this is undoubtedly a huge problem for the community. However, there are some solutions available. To begin with, advanced technology has changed the work structure which leads to the unavailability of earning a living in the same position. According to the research of Cambridge University, unskilled employees with high repetition on the working contents, like drivers, cleaners, and cashiers are the easiest position to be eliminated because of the availability of longer working hours and the capability of handling larger workloads. Apart from the blue-collars, even skilled workers, for example, I-bankers and accountants are predicted to be replaced by hi-tech machines owing to the higher accuracy. On top of that, the distance working style breaks the geographical limitation of hiring and working, followed by a dismissal of the locals. With the universal utilization of online meeting tools, Zoom and Skype, in particular, the workplace could be chosen regardless of distance. For instance, Airbnb and Amazon are recruiting talents worldwide. As a result, their working efficiency and annual profit have risen significantly even under COVID-19. On the contrary, the local labourers with less competitiveness are being replaced by the elites from other countries. The era of the internet boom and hi-tech contributes to an unfavourable environment for the executives and elderly who need to face lower wages or even being laid off. The labour force continually complains and worries about this problem and measures should be taken to combat the situation. Nevertheless, the solution to the issue lies with education, which needs to be more aware of the orientation programs about vocational courses, namely computer skills or science and technology, rather than a mere academic emphasis. If students could have a clear understanding of the career prospect and details, they could be encouraged to a more suitable career path under a precise decision. Perhaps, it is the time to break conventional education with the latest machinery and computer skills for adapting to modern working conditions easier. A case in point is that the incorporation of automation into the car industry has invented autonomous vehicles for the substitution of drivers. To conclude, despite the innovation of robotics, sufficient preparation and qualification could give us an edge in terms of keeping pace with the ever-changing world. It is visibly to be an essential factor to avoid the major problem in the future.