Some people prefer to use energy -saving modes of transportation like hybrid cars and bicycles . Others prefer the usual mode of transportation like buses and trains because it is fast and efficient. Which mode of transportation do you prefer and why?

It is an undeniable fact that we are in an environmental crisis. It is asserted by many that the use of eco-friendly vehicles is more efficient, while some people find the use of public transportation more convenient. I strongly believe that energy-efficient transport has more merits as compared to public transportation and over the course of this essay will discuss the reasons for it. To embark on, due to the rise in inflation, the majority of individuals adopt energy-saving rides. The prime reason for this, such types of modes require low fuel consumption and fewer maintenance costs. Furthermore, due to negligible carbon dioxide emission, they generate less air pollution and also don’t rely much on fossil fuels. In addition to this, youngster prefers private eco-friendly rides because public transports are too crowded these days. Recent research conducted by Oxford University shows that pollution is reduced by 30% in Delhi after the government started using environment-friendly e-rickshaws. On the other hand, some people are in favour of public transport. Firstly, the majority of energy-efficient rides are expensive and everyone can’t afford them. Moreover, public transports are also one of the best ways to reduce congestion on roads. If more people start using buses or trains as a transport, then there will be fewer cars on the roads, and ultimately that will leads to fewer traffic jams. For example, in Japan, the government emphasises more on the use of public transit for travelling to offices, and as a result, congestion on roads is reduced very much. To conclude, while many still believe that public transports are a more convenient way of travel but energy-saving transportation is in fact the only sound option, both economically and environmentally.