Studying business or science related subjects at university level is more important than arts related courses like literature. Do you agree or disagree?

Some people believe that offering business and science -based courses should be the priority in every university. I strongly disagree with this opinion because art-related courses like literature are also beneficial for several students who are majoring in this field. On the other hand, studying business and science -related courses facilitates students to be knowledgeable and skilful at their future jobs. Those courses are significantly demanding for every student who intends to work in the business and science field after graduation. For example, a human resources manager should be able to handle data analysis skills, while a doctor should understand why the patients have a specific symptom that ordinary people could not figure out. Additionally, having a business or science background will help students boost their confidence when entering the labour market. Employments always haunt talents and outstanding individuals who achieve impressive results at university. On the other hand, art-based courses like literature are also highly advantageous for those purchasing careers in this field. For example, studying drawing, writing poems or playing musical instruments make students more inspired and passionate about their jobs. Otherwise, to some art students, business and science courses can become challenging and time-consuming because they need special abilities to study them. Moreover, due to the irrelevant contents offered in these courses, art students may feel uncomfortable and uninterested in acquiring business and science knowledge, which makes them hesitate to study. To sum up, students should be given the right to select their favourite subjects based on their personal interests and real-life experience.