Some people believe that it is essential to include Physical Education classes in the curriculum children, others think that for all school age children's time is better spent on more academic subjects. Discuss both views and give your own opinion,

Many people think that physical education should be included in the school curriculum. However, others consider children should be taught more academic subjects. In my opinion, there is a need for schools to teach physical education for young people. It can be seen that physical activites are completely essential to chidren's development because they are at ages when their bodies start to change. While young students participate in physical lessons, it helps develope their bones and flexibility of their bodies. For instance, when they are in swimming classes and practise it regularly, they will have chances to improve their heights. Moreover, basketball, football and other outdoor sports make them more active and energetic, which is absolutely helpful for children's study. It means they feel more comfortable and study better. Physical subjects ought to be included in school curriculum because it is a part of comprehensive education. School teach not only academic subjects but also physical ones. Without physical activies activity, children are getting more passive, which maybe influence their study performance. Furthermore, if school does not have physical subjects in their curriculum, PE teachers can lose their jobs and this increases unemployment rate. Many parents focus more on their children's academic results and they think that their chidren do not need to study physical subjects but their thoughts do more harm than good. Their children will lack of physical conditions and their mental health is affected. Therefore, students' results do not satisfy their parents. In conclusion, young chidren should have opportunities to study physical subjects at school because of the above discussed reasons. Government and society need to take more actions to promote and raise people's awareness of physical development.