Some employers offer their employees subsidized memberships of gyms and sport clubs, believing that this will make their staff healthier and more effective at work, other employers see no benefit in doing so. Discuss both views and present your opinion.

In this fast-paced world, everyone will have money since there are lots of opportunities around us but considering health as wealth is a new initiative by some employers nowadays. Hence, a certin amount of organization thinks to fund their employees in order to get fit and live healthily because It will increase the quality of their performance. However, some companies do not support this idea. In this essay, I will discuss each of the views followed by my opinion. If a person is healthy then only he can perform his work with a good efficiency and considering this concept, companies nowadays offering certain kinds of relief on fees of the health centre or sports centre. In addition, Employers know that majority of people do not want to gym just because it gives a burden on their pocket. Therefore, giving funds to them will motivate them and can clear the hurdle of expense. As a result, they will stay fit and can increase their focus on the workplace. The survey of 2007 by International health is living proof that employees who are using company-funded gym facilities and keeping their selves healthy performed far better than those who are not active. On the other hand, there are employees who misuse such kind of benefits and do not like to exercise daily. Other then this, they do not value such an advantage because a firm is the one who pays for that. Furthermore, some employees are so lethargic that they will not do an effort to get to the gym although they are already paid for that. In the end, subsidizing membership no longer motivates them and such organizations can not see any change. According to me, helping financially to stay fit is a great initiative which keeps staff and healthy which ultimately helps them to increase their productivity at the job.